asebovid.blogg.se

Paruthiveeran tea shop
Paruthiveeran tea shop





paruthiveeran tea shop

I don’t make a conscious effort to work on a particular genre or choose between commercial and indie films. How do you choose projects like Aaranya Kaandam or the recent Koozhangal? You’re one of big composers who takes up indie films as well. But to think what can be done to that genre, can be a challenge. Working on folk songs has been challenging for me.

paruthiveeran tea shop

But what I do consciously is that I try and keep the album earthy so that the audience can connect to it. If the film’s director wanted a song with a particular emotion, I work on it that way. Your albums, by and large, give a listener a chance to experience every emotion. But the concept of me going inside my room and creating music remains the same. From cassettes to CDs to online, a lot has changed in terms of sound and technology. That apart, I’ve seen a major growth in technology from the time I started. So, I kept working without letting anything get to me.

paruthiveeran tea shop

Back then, anything I did was compared to his work. The truth is that my dad doesn’t even know what I am up to. After a couple of years, they realised that I was on my own. When I started, people remarked that my father (Isaignani Ilaiyaraaja) was helping me. It’s been 24 years since you made your film debut. He talks about his musical journey, Valimai, doing indie films and his stint as a singer. With 24 years of experience under his belt, and still breaking records, what with the chartbuster Rowdy Baby crossing over 1 billion views, YSR says that he is blessed to have come this far. YSR, who started off as a music director with Aravindhan (1997),went on to do a slew of films like Poovellam Kettuppar, Thulluvadho Ilamai, 7/G, Rainbow Colony, Pudhupettai, Paruthiveeran and the upcoming Maanaadu. Yuvan Shankar Raja is stepping into 25th year as a music composer.







Paruthiveeran tea shop